Text Size
Friday, December 04, 2020

The founding members of the Independent Business Owners Association International, Inc.® (the "IBOAI") structured the IBOAI as a representative democracy. Board Members who qualify at the Diamond level or above are elected to three year terms and take an Oath of Office to, among other responsibilities, in good faith agree to represent all IBOs.

The Board meets formally four times a year. Special meetings and numerous conference calls are held as needed to address important matters that arise across all aspects of the Business.

2020 Board of Directors

Vinny Pappalardo, Chairman
Joe Markiewicz, Vice Chairman

Alberto Aguilera
Howie Danzik
Brad Duncan
David Dussault
Karen Hansen-DeBlaay
Shivaram Kumar
Pedro Lizardi
Juanita Maldonado
Steve Victor
Doug Weir
Ken Woods
Steve Yager
Dan Yuen

The IBOAI Board is structured into the following committees

Awards & Recognition Committee
Business Operations Committee
Executive Committee
Governance & Oversight Committee
Hearing & Disputes Committee
Legal & Ethics Committee
Marketing Advisory Committee