Text Size
星期三, 10月 23, 2019

IBO最佳实践

你肯定参加或主办过IBO或Amway的活动,并且知道视频和音频的录制是严格禁止的。你可能还不清楚原因。实际上这是为了保护你和你的IBO。..例如使用音乐、视频、书籍、照片和其他项目则会侵犯他人的著作版权或商标的知识产权(IP)。一般来说,避免知识产权(IP)侵权很简单,如果不是你创建的,则需要获得版权所有人的书面许可才可使用,且必须支付一定的费用。

简单的来说,知识产权(IP)是指任何创作、商标、设计或发明之成果。
 
而且就像其他类型的财产,未经所有人的许可不能采取或使用其知识产权。

音乐、文学和艺术作品(例如乐曲、书籍、诗歌、视频、照片和软件)是有版权保护的知识产权类型。图标、产品和企业的商标以及标语是属于商标保护的知识产权。个人的“相似物”(名称、图像、签名等等),甚至可以是一种特殊类型的知识产权,即所谓的“形象权”。

如果你复制、 分发或以任何方式使用其他人所创建的材料,而没有适当的书面许可(如营业执照),知识产权所有人可以对拟、你的AP 和(或)甚至Amway提出侵权索赔。
对每项侵犯版权行为的罚款可以达到150,000美元。请记住,您在互联网上找到的资料,并不意味着您可以使用它。其实,这里的底线是“不要使用”。

根据以上的观点 - 让我们来逐步分析:

  • 如果你制作了一个视频,并且决定添加一首歌,你必须向歌曲的所有人取得的书面许可包括(1)音乐的使用、(2)录音的使用、以及(3)使用歌曲(属于知识产权)的表演权。
    并支付任何和(或)所有相关的费用,这个费用可能相当高。
    即使你从iTunes®商店或是其他音乐来源所购买的音乐也是一样。你自己在移动设备上所购买的音乐,是不允许将它重新使用在视频上的。在大多数情况下,你需要的不仅只是取得书面许可。对以任何方式使用任何不属于你的音乐,通常都涉及非常高的费用。
  • Amway拥有一个提供给所有IBO使用的歌曲库,可在Amway网站上的Amway资源中心和Amway资源中心应用程序上查找。 
  • 当考虑把照片包含在视频中,还是把照片放置在社交媒体或公共论坛时,请你务必有摄影师以及照片中出现的每个人的使用许可。
    那是因为他们拥有自己的特殊权利,就是所谓的形象权和隐私权。
  • 书籍等文学作品对让我们保持积极的动力来说是非常宝贵的。
    谈论一本好书是可以的 – 但是要记住即使你已经了解这本书的内容 - 你的评论仍必须局限在你对这本书的体验。提到一本书的标题时也应当提及作者的名字,但是你要确保不分享书中的具体内容。
    这一本书是作者的知识产权,而他或她的利益是来自于书籍的销售。你可以鼓励别人看这本书。你可以把从书中所学到的东西用自己的话来述说,但是应该避免直接引用书中任何字句。还有诗句——如果它们是他人的创造性财产,必须得到许可才能复制它们。
  • 虽然我们想使用Amway创建材料中的图像,但是复制图像的权利往往不会延伸到IBO和公司以外的其他人。
     
    这有一个很好的例子,就是Theresa Palmer或运动员的图象,可能出现在Amway所创建的材料。“形象权”限制您在什么地方、以什么方法以及什么人可以使用这些照片和他们的图像。关于使用公司的图像–请你的客户和发展对象直接到amway.com搜索。
  • 既然我们谈到照片–有一点很重要,就是记住那些有版权保护的图像或商标,例如Amway所提供的合作伙伴商店的图像。尽管我们感谢来自合作伙伴的兴奋,且渴望大声说出彼此的合作关系,但我们仍然没有权利复制他们图标。
    当然要谈到合作关系,但仍请合作伙伴访问
    amway.com参考如何正确使用合作商店视觉资料(Partner Store visuals.)。

如果我们要简化上述情况,我们可以这样说 - 如果不是你创建的,就请不要使用,而你最好的做法就是获得版权所有人的使用许可并且支付大笔费用。

你的客户或发展对象使用在你的会议、在网站上或任何你的社交媒体连接的任何材料,都会被认为是业务辅助材料,你认可的供应商(LOA)必须提交这些材料,在使用之前必须获得Amway的批准。这同样适用于任何由你的AP代表你所创建的业务相关材料。 

请注意,任何和所有业务辅助材料(包括任何会议的门票)在使用之前必须提交给Amway并获得Amway的授权。

当你开始发展由Amway支持的独立业务,这意味着你已经进入了一家商业公司。经由从事这种商业活动,你无论是在社会媒体或任何类型的IBO聚会,将对音乐和(或)视频的使用承担新的责任。我们赞赏你和你发展业务时表现出的创造性。但正如我们支持你的好构想、重视你的创造性一样,我们也必须尊重他人知识产权的创造性和所有权。让我们一起继续努力,寻求新的方式来分享你对业务、Amway独立企业机会和所有Amway产品的热情。

Text Size
Saturday, June 23, 2018

IBO Best Practices

You have certainly attended or hosted an IBO event or an Amway event and know that video and audio recording are strictly prohibited.  You may be uncertain as to the reasoning.  It is actually for your protection as well as your IBOs’ protection ... as using music, video, books, photographs and other items would infringe on someone’s copyright or trademark of their intellectual property (IP).  In general, avoiding infringement of IP is simple; if you didn’t create it, you need to get written permission from the owner(s) to use it and must pay a fee.

Keeping it simple, IP is a work that is the result of creative effort, a trademark, a design or an invention.  And, just like other types of property, Intellectual Property cannot be taken or used without the owner’s permission.

Musical, literary and artistic works (such as music, books, poems, videos, photographs, and software) are types of IP protected by copyrights.  Logos, products and corporate trademarks, and slogans are IP that fall under trademark protection.   An individual’s “likeness” (name, image, signature, etc.) can even be a special type of IP called a "Right of Publicity."

If you copy, distribute or in any way use materials that are created by someone else, without proper written permission (such as a license), the owner of the IP may assert infringement claims against you, your AP and/or even Amway.  The fines for copyright infringement can be as much as $150,000 per infringement.  And remember, just because you can find it on the Internet does not mean you can use it.  In fact, the bottom line here is “don’t”.

Based upon the ideas above – let’s break it down:

  • If you create a video and you want to add a song – you must get written permission from the owners of (1) the music, (2) the recording and (3) the performance rights for use of the song (IP).  And pay any and/all fees associated with this which are likely quite high.
    This is true even if you bought the music from the iTunes® store or another music source.  Purchasing music for your own listening on your own mobile device is not permission to re-use it in videos.  In most cases it is much more than getting written permission.  There is generally a very high fee involved for using music in any way that is not owned by you.
  • Amway has a library of songs that they provide to all IBOs for their use that are available to all IBOs in the Amway Resource Center on the Amway website and on the Amway Resource Center App. 
  • When considering the inclusion of photos in a video or placement of photos on a social media page or public forum – be sure that you have permission from the photographer to use the photos and from each person appearing in the photos.  They have their own special rights, called rights of publicity and rights of privacy.
  • Literary pieces such as books can be invaluable in keeping us motivated. Talking about a good book is fine – just remember even if you’ve learned the lessons of the book – limit your comments to your experience with the book.  Always give the title of the book along with credit to the author, but make sure you do not share the specific contents of the book.  The book is the IP of the author who benefits from the sale of his or her books.  It is ok to encourage others to read the book.  It’s ok to put in your own words what you learned from the book, but you should avoid directly quoting from the book.  And don’t forget about poems– if they are the creative property of another, permission is needed to reproduce them.
  • While we would like to use the images in the materials created by Amway – the rights to reproduce the images often do not extend to IBOs and others outside the Corporation.  A good example of this is the image of Theresa Palmer or athletes that may be featured in Amway-produced materials.  Publicity rights restrict where, how and who can use these photographs and their images.  For corporate images – simply send your customers and prospects directly to amway.com.
  • While we talked about photo images – it’s important to also remember copyrighted images or trademarks such as those of Partner Stores offered by Amway.  While we appreciate the excitement and desire to shout to all about these partnerships – we do not have the rights to duplicate the logos.  Definitely talk about the associations but refer to amway.com for the proper usage for Partner Store visuals.

If we had to simplify the above, we’d say – if you didn’t create it, don’t use it and at best you need to get permission from the owner to use it and pay a large fee.

Any materials used with your customers or prospects, at your meetings, on the web or any of your social media connections are considered business support materials and your Approved Provider (LOA) submits those to Amway for authorization prior to use.  This applies to any business related materials produced on your behalf by your AP. 

Please note any and all BSM (including tickets to any meeting) must be submitted to Amway for authorization prior to use.

Once you decide to start your own Independent Business powered by Amway ... you have now entered into a commercial enterprise.  By engaging in this commercial activity, you take on new responsibilities relative to your use of music and/or videos, whether on social media or at any type of IBO gathering.  We appreciate you and your creativity in building your Business.   But just as we support your good ideas and value your creativity – we must be respectful of the creativity and ownership of the intellectual property of others.  Let’s continue to work together in looking for new ways to share your enthusiasm for your Business, the Amway Independent Business Opportunity and all of the products offered by Amway.